RSS

De Converted: A Journey From Religion to Reason By Seth Andrews

11 Jan

I have finally received my book today, De Converted: A Journey from Religion to Reason by Seth Andrews aka The Thinking Atheist.  I ordered this in December a little before Christmas and I am so happy it has arrived and you can start getting really jealous in a minute because I was lucky enough to get it signed with a personalised note from the man himself!!!

I will include pictures at the end of this blog entry but I wanted to do a first review on the book as is.  At the moment it is available on Amazon in paperback, Kindle and audiobook format.  I will add the links below.  I originally ordered the book from The Thinking Atheist website.  It is very easy to order from this website (even for international orders such as ones I place myself).

I was impressed with the envelope packaging.  With air mail sometimes the item inside can get damaged but the envelope had a lot of cushion inside protecting the book.  The book itself feels really nice and looks very professional.  I love the design of the front cover with The Thinking Atheist logo prominently displayed.  On the back with the obligatory blurb that outlines what the book is about, it is short and to the point.  To the side of the blurb is a picture of Seth Andrews.

On a side note, for ages I always wondered what Seth looked like before he came out from behind the wall of internet radio for us all to see him.  I laugh at what I thought now but I thought he always looked like a guy with long brown hippy like hair, glasses, tall and lanky!  Kind of hippy circa 1960 kind of dude!  (My mind is in a world of its own!)

So this book is essentially one man’s journey from believer to unbeliever.  My only concern is that it is one guy’s story in 183 pages, is that enough?  I do hope so and all the reviews that I have read so far suggest that this is a cracking read so I better get on with it!

Amazon Atheist Book Chart as of Friday 11th January 2013 - absolutely awesome.....could we get it to number one though?

Amazon Atheist Book Chart as of Friday 11th January 2013 – absolutely awesome…..could we get it to number one though?

Links where you can buy different formats of the book from:

Audiobook Version
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Deconverted-Journey-Religion-Reason-Unabridged/dp/B00AWKN9L0/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1357931659&sr=1-1

Kindle Version
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Deconverted-Journey-Religion-Reason-ebook/dp/B00AM4UFSG/ref=tmm_kin_title_0?ie=UTF8&qid=1357931659&sr=1-1

Paperback Version
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Deconverted-A-Journey-Religion-Reason/dp/1478716568/ref=tmm_pap_title_0?ie=UTF8&qid=1357931659&sr=1-1

The Thinking Atheist
http://www.thethinkingatheist.com/

Pictures below of the book I received this evening 😀

De Converted: A Journey from Religion to Reason by Seth Andrews SIGNED with personalised message - I am so lucky :-)

De Converted: A Journey from Religion to Reason by Seth Andrews SIGNED with personalised message – I am so lucky 🙂

Debut book from the creator of The Thinking Atheist community and podcast.

Debut book from the creator of The Thinking Atheist community and podcast.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on January 11, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “De Converted: A Journey From Religion to Reason By Seth Andrews

  1. Rosemarie

    January 22, 2013 at 9:32 pm

    I like reading an article that will make men and women think.

    Also, thanks for allowing me to comment!

     
  2. seo forum

    January 20, 2013 at 6:19 am

    Hey nice blog, Check out my fourm if you got a second 🙂 http://goo.gl/CWtst

     
    • britishfemaleatheist1

      January 20, 2013 at 3:26 pm

      Hello, thank you very much for your compliment. I hope you will continue to enjoy my blog 🙂

       
  3. lamehousewife

    January 12, 2013 at 2:29 am

    Hi there! I haven’t see you in awhile. For comparison, here’s a link to some other books on the topic, if your interested. http://www.emmausroad.org/Search.aspx?k=atheism I hope that you are doing well.

     
    • lamehousewife

      January 12, 2013 at 2:30 am

      Sorry, that’s “seen” you…It’s getting late:)

       
    • britishfemaleatheist1

      January 13, 2013 at 12:51 am

      Thank you very much, I am doing better today thanks for asking. How are you doing these days? I am glad I am back on this blog – I really missed it but I got to a point where I thought I did not have anything worthy to say on it. Then I got really depressed and hid away for a while. I am not 100% better but I feel like I am getting there 🙂

       
      • lamehousewife

        January 13, 2013 at 3:59 pm

        I know how you feel. I have to hide away sometimes, too. There is too much busy-ness sometimes, and it gets overwhelming. I haven’t been blogging as much either because I have been so busy, so I miss it too! I am trying to balance things out a little bit better, but things often don’t go as I plan. I am glad you are feeling better. You are in my thoughts….

         

Leave a Reply

 
