RSS

Ordering a dose of deconversion and a “Bride-mother-zilla Update” amongst other esteemed mentionables

03 Jan

A few weeks back as soon as I got my wages for Christmas I ordered the new book written by Seth Andrews aka The Thinking Atheist.  I have been listening to his podcasts for over 2 years now and as a side note I miss the good ole days when I could listen live at 6:30 p.m. UK time.  Now he goes live at midnight every Wednesday when I am asleep 😦  But then its a good feeling when my iphone downloads the latest podcast in my list and I have a weekly present 😀

But anyways, back to the book – it has been shipped and on its way to me as I type signed and everything!!  I am honestly looking forward to reading this book and I have promised Seth that I will give him an honest review once have read it.  I will also put a review on my blog here as well for your viewing and reading pleasure.

It is now 13 days until my next operation as well at hospital.  I am looking forward to it because hopefully it will help with the pain management side of things but if it is anything like last time, I will be off work for a month and my back will be in a lot of pain.  My physiotherapist turned round to me and told me that it was in complete spasm which was obviously awesome news to hear.

It will be exactly a month after the operation that my mother’s wedding will happen as well, I just hope that I am well enough to get through that day.  Which by the way I have a “Bride-mother-zilla Update!”  Yesterday my mother text me telling me that I had to stop by her house on my travels home from work because she had bought me another dress that she wanted me to wear instead of the dress she bought me last weekend from Monsoon.  To be fair I really did like that dress from Monsoon.  I prefer that to the second dress she bought me but she really loves it and REALLY wants me to wear this one.  I am of the opinion of this is her day, I want it to be special for her so if she wants me to wear this second dress, I will do.  I do like the second dress, it is unusual and pretty.  I could be a diva and wear one dress during the day and the rock the other dress for the evening…..the diva within is tempted!!

It has also been two weeks since I have bought the iphone 5 as well.  I have to admit, I am a bit underwhelmed with it.  It is just like the iphone 4 in a lot of ways.  The only difference I find is the quality of the screen because as soon as I turned it on in the store I said straight away that I could tell it was HD.  I do like the new length of the screen as well.  But I use this iphone just the same as the last.  The Siri function does not feature highly in my day to day usage.  I do want to find ways to integrate this feature so I can get the maximum potential out of this iphone but honestly, I forget that it is there for me to use.  Also I hate the fact that when you integrate Facebook to the iphone, my contacts list then gets invaded by all these illegal aliens where most of them are just email contacts and I hardly speak to most of my “friends” on Facebook anyways.  It would be nice where I could integrate Facebook on my phone without the invasion on my contacts list.

And one final thing, what is it with this “hashtag” phenomenon inputting a “#” before a word or short phrase?!  I know that this is a Twitter “thing” but it has subsequently invaded my favourite celebrity and fashion magazines.  Please note editors and writers – it does not make you look hip, it does not make you sound trendy, it is annoying and does not make any sense within the English language.  Please stop abusing the hashtag in this way!

All that is left to do is to leave you with some links below to peruse in your own time but know in the background that there is an awesome mini me saying “buy buy buy!”

De-Converted by Seth Andrews
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Deconverted-Journey-Religion-Seth-Andrews/dp/1478716568/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1357246597&sr=1-1

The Thinking Atheist
http://www.thethinkingatheist.com

 

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 3, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Ordering a dose of deconversion and a “Bride-mother-zilla Update” amongst other esteemed mentionables

  1. app store here,appstore,soha store

    January 11, 2013 at 6:19 pm

    Woah this blog is wonderful i like reading your articles. Keep up the good work! You realize, many individuals are looking around for this information, you could help them greatly.

     
    • britishfemaleatheist1

      January 20, 2013 at 3:29 pm

      Thank you very much 🙂

      I am sorry it took me a while to respond to your message. Usually I will respond straight away but I have found out that quite a few messages left went into the “spam” folder. I will make sure in the future to check this folder on a regular basis to make sure I do not miss any real and honest comments like yours again.

      I hoe you continue to enjoy my blog and please feel free to pass it on to those in your life that may get some use out of it 🙂

       
  2. запчасти для компрессора

    January 6, 2013 at 3:59 pm

    This is very fascinating, You’re a very skilled blogger. I’ve joined your rss feed and look ahead to seeking extra of your great post. Additionally, I have shared your site in my social networks

     
    • britishfemaleatheist1

      January 20, 2013 at 3:32 pm

      Thank you very much for your kind words and for you sharing my teeny tiny piece of the internet with other people in your network. I am sorry it has taken a while to respond, I have just found out that some comments that are legitimate were sent automatically to the “junk” folder. I will make sure in the future that I regularly check this folder to ensure that no honest comment goes unnoticed again.

       

Leave a Reply

 
